filidh & the dance of sorrow

(Still, when the heart and hand stagnate – I remember

 

a marionette

submitting

to a cante jondo

I know too well –

(I sing it even in winter slumber )

 

I perform the rite

In ciphered steps

across this unforgiving stage

(may angle sar te merel kadi yag)

 

once,

I was moved,

moving you,

to the rhythms

of my faltering hand

 

once,

when your tortured dance

moulded

me from

 

the indrawn breath of

bells –

a chime

that hovered in the electric air

waiting to be sung

Leave a Reply, you know you want to...

