From those fabulous folk who brought you apartheid…

1 race… South Africa’s latest discourse on race.

*************************************


“Dear White people..”

“Who would have the patience to even argue with this vile, senile, wicked woman?”

“I have decided to start the New Year with a letter to you all. It is a letter that implores you to wake up and smell Africa with a fresh white nose.”

“Sanctimonious, condescending, even evangelical and, frankly, so 1990s.”

“I reject the discourse of white domination.”

“What a disgraceful ‘letter’. I am a proud White person and I will be until the day I die.”

“I call on white people to reflect on what it means to be born into unearned privilege.”

“Ranting disturbed fanatics telling us to hate ourselves are obstacles to … change.”

“I call on white people to acknowledge that whiteness has become invisible to us.”

“She must be very pleased that white people are being butchered there… with any luck she’ll be next!”

“I call on white people to acknowledge how white supremacy continues to play out in the media.”

“Oh, just come right out and say what you really mean ya cowardly B****. Dear White people, just DIE! You deserve every attack,robbery,murder and rape that blacks bestow on you.”

“I call on white people to recognise that by jumping in on national debates that do not concern them they are usurping a platform for authentic black voices to air their grievances about our leadership.”

“Should I spend the rest of my life on my knees begging forgiveness for things that happened before I was born? When can I stop begging, or should I die on my knees?”

“White people please just shut up for once and listen.”

“Stop encouraging the genocide of white people in Africa.”

“I implore you, white people, to listen to black voices calmly and not to react defensively to every outrage a black voice presents.”

“Cultural Marxist “deconstructing” her own identity and making a career out of it – just look at that biography and not just that face. Parachute her into Soweto and see what she thinks about the ‘colonially oppressed’ penis.”

“I call on white people to accept that they are not the only race that is entitled to rage, to hurt, to pain, to anger.”

“It has always been the females of the white races that are determined to destroy white males, and through that the race”

“I call on white people, to recognise that they fear the emotions of black people.”

“Lady!!! you are one sick woman.”

“Be grateful that you are still welcome in a land that was stolen.”

“A distastefully divisive fat slut with a huge chip on her shoulder.”

*******************************************************************************

“Jah whites neh!” – Nkululeko

10 comments

  1. ha ha ha ha ha ha – fantastic

  2. Enjoyed your reply to this stupid white woman. I’m the person that suggested she shoots herself if she hates her whiteness so much. I hope she still does!

    1. Hi Wessel. Thank you for your response. I don’t think that Gillian Schutte is stupid by any means, so I think that’s an unfounded or inaccurate response. You may not like what she is saying, but that isn’t logical cause to call someone ‘stupid’. There was much that Schutte said that was valid (IMHO), but I think her tone was unfortunate and some of her statements were erroneous. Lastly I don’t believe violence is an answer to that which we can’t abide. If we all shot what we couldn’t hear, or didn’t like, it would be a lonely planet. We need to hear the unspeakable. We don’t have to agree with it. But we do need to receive the message.

  3. Thanks Mandy – this is really well crafted. Much appreciated…

    1. Thank you Susanna for your reading.

  4. Hmmm, two angry people responding to each other… I don’t see the point.

    1. Gillian Schutte wrote a letter which was published in a Sunday paper. These are excerpts from it, and some of the twitterverse/blogosphere reactions from various people.

    2. http://www.thoughtleader.co.za/gillianschutte/2013/01/02/dear-white-people/ is the link – to be accurate, I’m not sure if it was published in the paper, or only on the M&G website.

  5. Christ. In equal parts, my heart breaks and my eyes roll.

  6. Oh Dolce. As Nkululeko said: “Jah whites neh!”

Leave a Reply, you know you want to...

